The essential of Basque Country

How the pass works

Visit the tourist sites in the Basque Country


What is the Euskal Pass? 

The Euskal Pass aims to provide the Basque Country with a veritable "Basque County City Pass", a tourist pass that encourages visitors to explore and discover the whole region with its all its major nature, culture and heritage sites.

Two products, with prices for adults and children:
•  the Euskal Pass "48h" valid for 48 consecutive hours from the time of the first visit.
•  the Euskal Pass "5 days" valid for 5 consecutive days from the time of the first visit.

Calculate how much you save by using the Euskal Pass!


What can you visit with the Euskal Pass?

Cité de l’Océan, Grottes de Sare, Grottes de la Verna, Villa Arnaga, Château d'Urtubie, Château de Bidache, Château de Mauléon, the Musée Basque… nearly 30 nature and heritage sites and some twenty guided tours with commentaries, spread out all over the Basque Country. The Euskal Pass is also a Citypass for Bayonne, a Citypass for Biarritz, and a Citypass for Saint Jean de Luz.


How to use the Euskal Pass?

The Euskal Pass, created by Basque Country Tourist Office, is activated the first time you use it for one of the included sites, according to the following methods:
Access to 3 sites of your choice from the 6 sites listed below: Cité de l'Océan, Villa Arnaga, The Sare Caves, The Verna Cave, Saint-Jean-de-Luz Cruise, Wow Park
• Free access for all the other sites mentioned (only one entry per site).

You can also associate your dematerialized pass on the Euskal Pass mobile app.